Be Student-oriented
HOME > ABOUT HUE > Foreign Sister Schools(Affiliated Schools)

Foreign Sister Schools(Affiliated Schools)/Hiroshima University of Economics

H.U.E. has established sister-school relationships with overseas universities and signed exchange agreements with other higher educational institutions abroad in an attempt to promote among both students and faculty, exchange programs, joint research, and academic symposia. Currently, we have six sister-schools overseas and ten other universities and schools with which we have student exchange programs.

Sister Schools

The University of Utah (U.S.A.)
Sister-School Relationship since 1988
Krisnadowipayana University (Indonesia)
Sister-School Relationship since 1990
Gadjah Mada University (Indonesia)
Sister-School Relationship since 1991
Daegu University (Korea)
Sister-School Relationship since 2007
Ta Tung University (Taiwan)
Sister-School Relationship since 2009 
Yeung Nam University (Korea)
Sister-School Relationship since 2011

Affiliated Schools

Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de La Rochelle (France)
Exchange Agreement since 1997
Ecole Supérieure des Sciences Commerciales D'Angers (France)
Exchange Agreement since 2009
Nanyang Polytechnic School of Business Management (Singapore)
Exchange Agreement since 2010 
Pannasastra University of Cambodia (Cambodia)
Exchange Agreement since 2011
SKEMA Business School (France)
Exchange Agreement since 2011  
The University of Auckland, ELA (New Zealand)
Cooperation Agreement since 2012  
University of Brescia (Italy)
Cooperation Agreement since 2014  
Soochow University (Taiwan)
Cooperation Agreement since 2015  
Foreign Trade University (Vietnam)
Cooperation Agreement since 2015  
University of Hawai'i, Hilo (U.S.A)
Cooperation Agreement since 2016  


NIBES (Network of International Business and Economic Schools) is an international academic and educational network that is presently composed of economic and business related educational institutions from 18 countries. HUE is the only member representing Japan. This consortium-type network is quite different from the normal one-to-one exchange agreements in that it stresses multi-lateral exchanges on a global basis. Examples of the latest programs on the agenda are the "Euro-campus," and the "Global Student Exchange Program." Both are internationally oriented programs requiring students to study in several different countries (sometimes Continents).

Participating Institutions (as of 2016)

  • Brigham Young University (U.S.A.)
  • Yonsei University (Korea)
  • Ecole Superieure de Commerce de Clermont  (France)
  • Fundacao Getulio Vargas FGV, EBAPE, Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) 
  • Southern Denmark University (Denmark)
  • Cracow University of Economics (Poland)
  • Pforzheim University (Germany)
  • Instituto de Estudios Superiores de Administracion (Venezuela)
  • Hiroshima University of Economics (Japan)
  • Instituto Technologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (Mexico)
  • Bilkent University (Turkey)
  • Gadjah Mada University (Indonesia)
  • ISCTE IUL Lisbon (Portugal)
  • MIRBIS (Russia)
  • University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)
  • Universidad Esan (Peru)
  • Caucasus University (Georgia)  
  • Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (India)
  • Jain University (India)